Virat Kohli Is Player Of Tournament: List Of Indians Who Won The Coveted Prize

Virat Kohli was named Player of the Tournament at World Cup 2023.

Kohli was in tremendous form throughout the World Cup.

He was the highest scorer with 765 runs in 11 innings.

His stellar outing included 3 hundreds and 6 half centuries.

Kohli signed off with an average of 95.62 and a strike rate of 90.31.

The Indian run machine produced a crucial knock of 54 against Australia in the final.

Kohli’s show proved to be futile as Australia won the title.

Kohli is only the third Indian cricketer to have won the award.

Yuvraj Singh was named the best player of the 2011 edition.

Sachin Tendulkar was the first Indian cricketer to win the award in 2003.